Heinlein Scholarship Recipients

Winners of the Heinlein Society’s annual undergraduate scholarships for academic year 2015-2016 were announced July 7, 2015 (Heinlein’s birthday). This year’s winners are Elias Anderson, who “hopes to pursue a career in the space industry,” and Timothy Brown, who will be “working as an intern with an engineering company to gain first-hand experience as guidance for his post-graduation career path.” The scholarship awards a $750 prize to each recipient.

The contest is intended to provide scholarships to two “deserving full time students attending a four-year college.” Students must be undergraduates majoring in either math, engineering, the physical sciences, or in science fiction as literature, and must submit a 500-1,000 word essay on one of the provided topics.

For more information, and guidelines, visit The Heinlein Society.