2015 Scribe Awards Winners

The International Association of Media Tie-in Writers announced the winners of the 2015 Scribe Awards at Comic Con international held in San Diego, CA on July 10, 2015. The Scribe Awards honor excellence in licensed tie-in writing. Recipients of genre interest follow.

Speculative Novel Original (tie)

  • Fringe: Sins of the Father, Christa Faust (Titan)
  • Pathfinder: The Redemption Engine, James Sutter (Paizo)
  • Star Trek: Foul Deeds Will Rise, Greg Cox (Pocket/ Star Trek)
  • Sleepy Hollow: Children of the Revolution, Keith R. A. DeCandido (Broadway)
  • Star Trek: Disavowed, David Mack (Pocket/ Star Trek)
  • Grimm: Chopping Block, John Passarella (Titan)
  • Grimm: The Killing Time, Tim Waggoner (Titan)

Novel Adapted

  • Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Alex Irvine (Titan)
  • Noah, Mark Morris (Titan)
  • War of the Worlds: Goliath, Adam Whitlach (Retro Rocket)


  • Doctor Who: Iterations of I, John Dorney (Big Finish)
  • Dark Shadows: The Darkest Shadow, Nev Fountain (Big Finish)
  • Blake’s 7: Fortuitas, George Mann (Big Finish)
  • Dark Shadows: The Devil Cat, Mark Thomas Passmore (Big Finish)
  • Pathfinder Legends: The Skinsaw Murders, Cavan Scott (Big Finish)

Short Stories

  • It’s in the Book, Max Collins & Mickey Spillane (Open Road)
  • “Written in the Wind”, Jennifer Brozek (No True Way: All New Tales of Valdemar)
  • “Stargate: Perceptions”, Diana Dru Botsford (Stargate SG-1 and Stargate Atlantis: Far Horizons)
  • “Queen Sacrifice”, Steven Savile (Paizo.com)
  • “Hunter’s Folly”, Josh Vogt (Paizo.com)

Young Adult

  • Battletech: The Nellus Academy Incident, Jennifer Brozak (Catalyst Game Labs)
  • Spirit Animals: Book 3: Blood Ties, Garth Nix & Sean Williams (Scholastic)