Analog AnLab and Asimov’s Readers’ Awards

The 2014 Analog AnLab Awards and the Asimov’s Readers’ Awards were presented at a breakfast celebration at the Palmer House Hilton during the Nebula Awards Weekend on June 6, 2015  in Chicago IL.

The Analog Analytical Laboratory (AnLab) Awards winners are:
Best Novella
  • “Music to Me”, Richard A. Lovett (8/14)

Best Novelette

  • “Life Flight”, Brad R. Torgersen (8/14)

Best Short Story (tie)

  • “Another Man’s Treasure”, Tom Greene (5/14) & “Snapshots”, Kristine Kathryn Rusch (5/14)

Best Fact

  • “Lockstep: A Possible Galactic Empire”, Karl Schroeder (5/14)

Best Cover

  • January/February 2014, David A. Hardy
The Asimov’s Readers’ Awards winners are:

Best Novella

  • “The Legion of Tomorrow”, Allen M. Steele (7/14)

Best Novelette

  • “The Common Good”, Nancy Kress (1/14)

Best Short Story

  • “The Plantimal”, Mike Resnick & Ken Liu (3/14)

Best Poem

  • “In the Quiet Hour”, Bruce Boston (4-5/14)

Best Cover Artist:

  • June 2014, Maurizio Manzieri