2015 Wellman Award Finalists

The North Carolina Speculative Fiction Foundation has announced the finalists for the 2015 Manly Wade Wellman Award. The award recognizes “outstanding achievement in science fiction and fantasy novels written by North Carolina authors.”

  • The Sea Without a Shore, David Drake (Baen)
  • Hamlet, Prince of Denmark, A.J. Hartley & David Hewson (Audible)
  • Ghost Train to New Orleans, Mur Lafferty (Orbit)
  • Reign of Ash, Gail Z. Martin (Orbit)
  • Bad Wizard, James Maxey (Antimatter Press)

Final voting is open to members of four North Carolina science fiction and fantasy conventions. The winner will be announced at ConGregate, July 10-12, 2015 in High Point NC.