2015 Aurora Awards Nominees

The 2015 Aurora Awards finalists have been announced, celebrating the “best works and activities done by Canadians in 2014.”

Best Novel

Best YA Novel

Best Short Fiction

Best Poem/Song

Best Graphic Novel

  • Treadwell, Dominic Bercier (Mirror)
  • Raygun Gothic Vol. 2, GMB Chomichuk (Alchemical)
  • Cassie & Tonk, Justin Currie & GMB Chomichuk (Chasing Artwork)
  • Trillium, Jeff Lemire (Vertigo)
  • It Never Rains, Kari Maaren (itneverrainscomic.com)

Best Related Work

Best Artist

  • James Beveridge
  • Lynne Taylor Fahnestalk & Steve Fahnestalk
  • Erik Mohr
  • Derek Newman-Stille
  • Dan O’Driscoll

There were also nominees in fan categories. Winners will be honored at Canvention 35, hosted by SFContario 6 in Toronto, Ontario, November 20–22, 2015. Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association (CSFFA) members have from June 1, 2015 until midnight EDT on October 17, 2015 to cast ballots. For more information, and complete nominees: www.prixaurorawards.ca.