Spectrum 22 Awards Finalists

The 2015 Spectrum Award finalists have been announced.


  • “Murder on the Orient Express”, Johnny Dombrowski
  • “Vernacchio”, Edward Kinsella III
  • “The Cloisters”, Victo Ngai
  • “Tokyo Night Show”, Yuko Shimizu
  • “Barbarians: Faust”, Taylor Wessling


  • “Taking Flight”, Dan dos Santos
  • “Jack and the Sleeping Giant”, Scott Gustafson
  • “Radiant State”, Jeffrey Alan Love
  • “The Giants are Coming”, Petar Meseldzija
  • Cover for Dune (Frank Herbert), Sam Weber


  • Castle in the Stars, Alex Alice
  • Bernadette, page 1, Audrey Benjaminsen
  • “The Beast”, David Palumbo
  • Rebel Angels, James Turner
  • Rebels, Lisa Wood

Concept Art

  • “Fairy 3”, Audrey Benjaminsen
  • “The Parade”, Sung Choi
  • “Wonders: Gate of Luxor”, Te Hu
  • “Meeting”, Kellan Jett
  • “The Good Dog”, Allen Williams


  • “The Mudpuppy”, Dan Chudzinski
  • “Gallevarbe: Death’s Siren”, Mark Newman
  • “Venetian Harpy”, Forest Rogers
  • “Dragon vs. Raptors”, David Silva
  • “A Bird From His Brim Will Guide Your Last Breath”, Dug Stanat


  • “Critical Education”, Sam Bosma
  • “This Circle: Walking Into The Wind”, Jensine Eckwall
  • “Gland Monster”, Edward Kinsella III
  • “Cocoon”, Victo Ngai
  • “A Distressed Damsel”, Tran Nguyen


  • “Rikshaw Pass”, Ed Binkley
  • “Bad Seed”, Laurie Brom
  • “Fake It”, Rovina Cai
  • “Skyrim”, Jeffrey Alan Love
  • “The Child Sleeps”, Jessica Shirley


  • “Beowulf: Mother”, Paul Bonner
  • “Descent from Caradhras”, Donato Giancola
  • “Time and Chance”, Rebecca Leveille Guay
  • “A Night at the Races”, Omar Rayyan
  • “Momentum”, Cynthia Sheppard

Gold and silver medal winners in each category will be announced at Spectrum Fantastic Art Live 4, May 23 2015, Kansas City MO. For more information, including images of the nominated art, see the Flesk and Spectrum Fantastic blog.