27th Annual Lambda Awards Finalists

The Lambda Literary Foundation has announced the shortlist for the 27th Annual Lambda Literary Awards, celebrating excellence in LGBT literature in a wide variety of categories.


  • Bitter Waters, Chaz Brenchley (Lethe)
  • FutureDyke, Lea Daley (Bella)
  • Child of a Hidden Sea, A. M. Dellamonica (Tor)
  • Skin Deep Magic, Craig Laurance Gidney (Rebel Satori)
  • Full Fathom Five, Max Gladstone (Tor)
  • Afterparty, Daryl Gregory (Tor)
  • Butcher’s Road, Lee Thomas (Lethe)

Titles of genre interest in other categories include She of the Mountains by Vivek Shraya (Arsenal Pulp) in Bisexual Fiction; Incubus Tales by Huschicho (Circlet), Leather Spirit Stallion by Raven Kaldera (Circlet), and Bears of Winter by Jerry Wheeler (Bear Bones) in Gay Erotica; historical fiction titles Salvation: A Novel of the Civil War by Jeff Mann (Bear Bones) and The Passion of Sergius & Bacchus, A Novel of Truth by David Reddish (DoorQ) in Gay Romance; and Miracle Girls by MB Caschetta (Engine) and New York 1, Tel Aviv 0 by Shelly Oria (FSG Originals) in Lesbian General Fiction.

The awards will be presented at the 27th Annual Lambda Literary Awards Ceremony on June 1, 2015, in New York City.