2015 Jim Baen Memorial Award Finalists

Baen Books has released the list of ten finalists for the 2015 Jim Baen Memorial Short Story Award:

  • Robert Dawson
  • John Eckelkamp
  • C. Stuart Hardwick
  • Jamie Lackey
  • Marina J. Lostetter
  • Stanley Love
  • Angus McIntyre
  • Karen Birkedahl Rylander
  • Shawn Scarber
  • Martin L. Shoemaker

The winning story will be featured on the Baen website. The author will be given an award, be paid “normal paying rates for professional story submittals,” receive free admission into the 2015 International Space Development Conference and a year’s membership in the National Space Society, as well as an assortment of Baen Books and National Space Society merchandise.

For more information, including the lists of past winners, see the official award webpage.