2014 Philip K. Dick Award Nominees

The 2014 Philip K. Dick Award nominees have been announced:

  • Elysium, Jennifer Marie Brissett (Aqueduct Press)
  • The Bullet-Catcher’s Daughter, Rod Duncan (Angry Robot)
  • The Book of the Unnamed Midwife, Meg Elison (Sybaritic Press)
  • Memory of Water, Emmi Itäranta (Harper Voyager)
  • Maplecroft: The Borden Dispatches, Cherie Priest (Roc)
  • Reach for Infinity, Jonathan Strahan ed. (Solaris)

The award is presented annually to a distinguished work of science fiction originally published in paperback form in the United States.

The winner and any special citations will be announced on Friday, April 3, 2015 at Norwescon 38 at the DoubleTree by Hilton Seattle Airport, SeaTac, Washington.

For more, see www.philipkdickaward.org