Lafferty Wins Wellman Award

The North Carolina Speculative Fiction Foundation has announced the winner of the 2014 Manly Wade Wellman Award. The award recognizes outstanding works of speculative fiction by North Carolina authors.

  • The Shambling Guide to New York City, Mur Lafferty (Orbit)
  • The Heretic, Tony Daniel & David Drake (Baen)
  • Vaporware, Richard Dansky (JournalStone)
  • Monsters of the Earth, David Drake (Tor)
  • Darwen Arkwright and the School of Shadows, A.J. Hartley (Razorbill)
  • Ice Forged, Gail Z. Martin (Orbit)

The winner was announced at ConGregate on July 12, 2014 in Winston-Salem NC.