Detcon1 Young Readers Awards Winners

Detcon1, the 2014 North American Science Fiction Convention (NASFiC), held July 17-20, 2014 in Detroit MI, has announced the winners for its Young Readers Awards in two categories, presented July 20, 2014:

Young Adult

  • The Dream Thieves, Maggie Stiefvater (Scholastic)
  • Allegiant, Veronica Roth (Katherine Tegen)
  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, Holly Black (Little, Brown)
  • The Summer Prince, Alaya Dawn Johnson (Arthur A. Levine)

Middle Grade

  • Handbook for Dragon Slayers, Merrie Haskell (HarperCollins)
  • House of Hades, Rick Riordan (Disney/Hyperion)
  • Zombie Baseball Beatdown, Paolo Bacigalupi (Little, Brown)

Winners were chosen by members of Detcon1.