2014 Wellman Award Finalists

The North Carolina Speculative Fiction Foundation has announced the finalists for the 2014 Manly Wade Wellman Award. The award recognizes outstanding works of speculative fiction by North Carolina authors.

  • The Heretic, Tony Daniel & David Drake (Baen)
  • Vaporware, Richard Dansky (JournalStone)
  • Monsters of the Earth, David Drake (Tor)
  • Darwen Arkwright and the School of Shadows, A.J. Hartley (Razorbill)
  • The Shambling Guide to New York City, Mur Lafferty (Orbit)
  • Ice Forged, Gail Z. Martin (Orbit)

Final voting is open to members of North Carolina science fiction and fantasy conventions. The winner will be announced at ConGregate on July 12, 2014 in Winston-Salem NC.