2013 Asimov’s Readers’ and Analog AnLab Awards

The 2013 Analog AnLab Awards and the Asimov’s Readers’ Awards were presented at a breakfast celebration during the Nebula Awards Weekend, May 16 – 18, 2014  in San Jose CA.

The Analog AnLab Awards winners are:

Best Novella

“The Chaplain’s Legacy”, Brad R. Torgersen (7-8/13)

Best Novelette

“Buddha Nature”, Amy Thomson (1-2/13)

Best Short Story

“The War of the Worlds, Book One, Chapter 18: The Sergeant-Major”, John G. Hemry (1-2/13)

Best Fact Article

“The Great Ptolemaic Smackdown and Down-and-Dirty Mud-Wrassle”, Michael F. Flynn (1-2/13)

Best Cover Artist

Tomislav Tikulin for July/August 2013.


Asimov’s Readers’ Awards winners are:

Best Novella

“The Application of Hope”, Kristine Kathryn Rusch (8/13)

Best Novelette

“Over There”, Will McIntosh (1/13)

Best Short Story (tie)

“The Wall”, Naomi Kritzer (4-5/13)
“The New Guys Always Work Overtime”, David Erik Nelson (2/13)

Best Poem

“Rivers”, Geoffrey A. Landis (6/13)

Best Cover

Kinuko Craft