Detcon1 Young Readers Awards Nominees

This year’s NASFIC, Detcon1, has released the list of nominees for its Young Readers Awards in two categories.

Young Adult

  • Allegiant, Veronica Roth (Katherine Tegen)
  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, Holly Black (Little, Brown)
  • The Dream Thieves, Maggie Stiefvater (Scholastic)
  • The Summer Prince, Alaya Dawn Johnson (Arthur A. Levine)

Middle Grade

  • Handbook for Dragon Slayers, Merrie Haskell (HarperCollins)
  • House of Hades, Rick Riordan (Disney/Hyperion)
  • Zombie Baseball Beatdown, Paolo Bacigalupi (Little, Brown)

Winners will be chosen by members of Detcon1, and announced at a ceremony to be held at Detcon1, July 17-20, 2014, simultaneously with the Golden Duck Awards.

All ballots must be received by 11:59 pm CDT on June 22, 2014. For more information on the awards see the Detcon1 website.