2014 Andre Norton Judges Announced

The judges for the 2014 Andre Norton Award are Katherine Sparrow (chair), Christopher Barzak, Erin M. Hartshorn, Merrie Haskell, Jenn Reese, Rachel Swirsky, and Greg van Eekhout. Books will be accepted for consideration until January 31, 2015, and any young adult SF/F book first published in English in 2014 is eligible.

The Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy was established in 2005 and is presented annually by SFWA to the author of an outstanding YA or middle-grade science fiction or fantasy book published in the previous year. The award will be presented at the 49th Annual Nebula Awards Weekend in San Jose, CA.

For submission information, please contact Katherine Sparrow at katie@riseup.net.