World Fantasy 2014 Judges Announced

The judges for the 2014 World Fantasy Awards have been empaneled. All forms of fantasy qualify; only living authors and editors are eligible; all books must have a 2013 publication date and all magazines a 2013 cover date.

To be considered for awards, all materials must be received by all five judges and the convention by June 1, 2014:

Andy Duncan
38 Teaberry Lane
Frostburg MD 21532-2301

Kij Johnson
University of Kansas
Department of English
1445 Jayhawk Blvd., Room 3001
Lawrence, KS 66045
USA (accepts PDF, DOC – not DOCX – for short works only, hardcopy for long form)

Oliver Johnson
338 Euston Road
London NW1 3BH
United Kingdom

John Klima
205 S. Greenfield Avenue
Waukesha, WI  63168
USA (prefers epub format; MOBI and PDF acceptable)

Liz Williams
40 Westhay Road
Glastonbury BA6 9TL
United Kingdom

A copy should also go to:

Peter Dennis Pautz, President
World Fantasy Awards Association
PO Box 43
Mukilteo WA 98275-0043

Packages should be labeled “Promotional materials — not for sale or resale — no commercial value — World Fantasy Awards materials.” Winners will be announced at the 2014 World Fantasy Awards Banquet and Ceremony during the 40th World Fantasy Convention, November 6 – November 9, 2014, at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City in Arlington, Virginia. (Life Achievement nominees will not be released; the winner will be announced in advance of the banquet.)

See the World Fantasy 2014 site for more.