Sawyer Wins Skylark Award

The New England Science Fiction Association announced Robert J. Sawyer as the recipient of the 2014 Edward E. Smith Memorial Award for Imaginative Fiction, also called the Skylark Award. The award was presented at Boskone 51, held at the Westin Boston Waterfront, February 14-16 2014.

The Skylark is given to “some person, who, in the opinion of the membership, has contributed significantly to science fiction, both through work in the field and by exemplifying the personal qualities which made the late ‘Doc’ Smith well-loved by those who knew him.”

For more information and a list of past recipients, see the NESFA website.