2013 Prometheus Award Winners

The Libertarian Futurist Society has announced the 2013 Prometheus Award winners:

Best Novel:

  • Pirate Cinema, Cory Doctorow (Tor)
  • Arctic Rising, Tobias Buckell (Tor)
  • The Unincorporated Future, Dani & Eytan Kollin (Tor)
  • Darkship Renegades, Sarah Hoyt (Baen)
  • Kill Decision, Daniel Suarez (Dutton)

Hall of Fame:

  • Cryptonomicon, Neal Stephenson (1999)
  • “Sam Hall”, Poul Anderson (1953)
  • Falling Free, Lois McMaster Bujold (1988)
  • “‘Repent, Harlequin!’ Said the Ticktockman”, Harlan Ellison (1965)
  • Courtship Rite, Donald M. Kingsbury (1982)
  • “As Easy as A.B.C.”, Rudyard Kipling (1912)

The Prometheus Awards will be presented at LoneStarCon, the 71st annual World Science Fiction Convention, to be held August 29-September 2, 2013, in San Antonio, Texas. Cory Doctorow and Neal Stephenson will each receive a gold coin and plaque.