25th Annual Lambda Awards Winners

The Lambda Literary Foundation has announced the winners for the 25th Annual Lambda Literary Awards, celebrating excellence in LGBT literature in a wide variety of categories, including SF:


  • Green Thumb, Tom Cardamone (Lethe)
  • The Survivors, Sean Eads (Lethe)
  • Night Shadows: Queer Horror, Greg Herren & J.M. Redmann, eds. (Bold Strokes)
  • Chocolatiers of the High Winds: A Gay Steampunk Romance, H.B. Kurtzwilde (Clasp)
  • Beyond Binary: Genderqueer and Sexually Fluid Speculative Fiction, Brit Mandelo, ed. (Lethe)
  • In the Now, Kelly Sinclair (Blue Feather)
  • Heiresses of Russ 2012: The Year’s Best Lesbian Speculative Fiction, Connie Wilkins & Steve Berman, eds. (Lethe)

The awards were presented at the 25th Annual Lambda Literary Awards Ceremony on June 3, 2013, in New York City. For a list of winners and nominees in all categories, see the Lambda Literary Awards site.