2013 Andre Norton Judges Announced

The judges for the 2013 Andre Norton Award are Merrie Haskell (chair), Christopher Barzak, Jeri Smith-Ready, Corinne Schmidt, Guy Stewart, Cat Rambo, and Katherine Sparrow. Books will be accepted for consideration until January 31, 2014, and any young adult SF/F book first published in English in 2013 is eligible.

The Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy was established in 2005 and is a yearly award presented by SFWA to the author of an outstanding young adult or middle grade science fiction or fantasy book published in the previous year. The award will be presented at the 49th Annual Nebula Awards Weekend in San Jose, CA.

For submission information, please contact Merrie Haskell at: merriehaskell@gmail.com.