2013 Edgar Winners

The 2013 Edgar Award winners were presented by the Mystery Writers of America for the best mystery fiction, non-fiction, and television produced in 2012.

Winners of genre interest include The Last Policeman by Ben H. Winters (Quirk), winner for Best Paperback Original; Mysterious Galaxy Bookstore in San Diego & Redondo Beach CA, awarded the Raven for outstanding achievement in the mystery field outside the realm of creative writing; and publisher Akashic Books, recipient of the Ellery Queen Award, which honors writing teams and outstanding people in the mystery-publishing industry.

Awards were presented at the 67th Gala Banquet, May 2, 2013 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City.

For the full list of winners, visit the Edgar Awards site.