2013 Prometheus Finalists

The Libertarian Futurist Society has released the finalists for the 2013 Prometheus Best Novel award and Hall of Fame award.

Best Novel Award

Hall of Fame Award

  • “Sam Hall”, Poul Anderson (1953)
  • Falling Free, Lois McMaster Bujold (1988)
  • “‘Repent, Harlequin!’ Said the Ticktockman”, Harlan Ellison (1965)
  • Courtship Rite, Donald M. Kingsbury (1982)
  • “As Easy as A.B.C.”, Rudyard Kipling (1912)
  • Cryptonomicon, Neal Stephenson (1999)

This category honors novels, novellas, stories, graphic novels, anthologies, films, TV shows/series, plays, poems, music recordings and other works of fiction first published or broadcast more than five years ago.

All members of the Libertarian Futurist Society are eligible to vote. The award will be presented in a ceremony during the 2013 World Science Fiction Convention, to be held in San Antonio TX, August 29-September 2, 2013.