2012 Philip K. Dick Award Winner Announced

The winner of the 2012 Philip K. Dick Award was announced on Friday, March 29, 2013, at Norwescon 36 in SeaTac WA. The winner for the distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2012 in the US is:

Lost Everything, Brian Francis Slattery (Tor)

Special citation was given to:

Lovestar, Andri Snær Magnason (Seven Stories)

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. The 2012 judges included Bruce Bethke, Sydney Duncan, Daryl Gregory, Bridget McKenna, and Paul Witcover. Next year’s judges have been announced as Elizabeth Bear, Siobhan Carroll, Michael Kandel, Jamil Nasir, and Tim Sullivan.

For more, see www.philipkdickaward.org/