2013 Compton Crook Award Finalists

The Baltimore Science Fiction Society has announced the finalists for the 2013 Compton Crook/Stephen Tall Award:

  • Glitch, Heather Anastasiu (St. Martin’s Griffin)
  • Shadow Ops: Control Point, Myke Cole (Ace)
  • Stormdancer, Jay Kristoff (Thomas Dunne)
  • Fair Coin, E. C. Myers (Pyr)
  • Scourge of the Betrayer, Jeff Salyards (Night Shade)

The award, which honors the best first SF/fantasy/horror novel of the year, will be presented at Balticon 47, May 24-27, 2013. Selection is by vote of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society membership.