AEVVA Finalists Announced

Finalists for the 2012 A.E. van Vogt Award (AEVVA) have been announced.

  • Alphanauts, Brian J. Clarke (Edge)
  • The Other, Matthew Hughes (Underland)
  • Lady of Mazes, Karl Schroeder (Tor)

The award is sponsored by the Winnipeg Science Fiction Association; Conadian, the 1994 Worldcon; and Science Fiction Winnipeg. It was named after A.E. van Vogt, Canada’s only Grand Master SF author. The winner will receive a C$1,200 cash award and a certificate.