Readercon Board Resigns

All five members of the Readercon board have resigned, following the controversy over their failure to uphold their sexual harassment policy.

In a public statement, the convention committee apologized to Genevieve Valentine, the victim of the harassment; to Kate Kligman, who also came forward with reports of being harassed; and to the Readercon community. A pro tem board will be selected until a new board is chosen in January elections.