2012 Andre Norton Judges Announced

The judges for the 2012 Andre Norton Award are Victoria McManus (chair), Christopher Barzak, Merrie Haskell, Eugene Myers, and Carrie Vaughn. Books will be accepted for consideration until January 31, 2013, and any young adult book first published in English in 2012 is eligible.

The Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy was established in 2005 and is a yearly award presented by SFWA to the author of an outstanding young adult science fiction or fantasy book published in the previous year. The award will be presented at the 48th Annual Nebula Awards Weekend in San Jose, CA on May 18, 2013.

For submission information, please contact Victoria McManus at: victoriamcmanus@yahoo.com