Rogers Wins Clarke Award

The winner of the the 2011 Arthur C. Clarke Award has been announced:

  • The Testament of Jessie Lamb, Jane Rogers (Sandstone Press)

The other nominees were:

  • Hull Zero Three, Greg Bear (Gollancz)
  • The End Specialist, Drew Magary (Harper Voyager)
  • Embassytown, China Miéville (Macmillan)
  • Rule 34, Charles Stross (Orbit)
  • The Waters Rising, Sheri S. Tepper (Gollancz)

Rogers received a £2012 prize and a commemorative engraved bookend. This year’s judges were Juliet E. McKenna and Martin Lewis for the British Science Fiction Association, Phil Nanson and Nikkianne Moody for the Science Fiction Foundation, and Rob Grant for SF-FI-LONDON. Andrew M. Butler was chair of judges. Tom Hunter is award director. The winning title was announced at the SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival, May 2, 2012, in London.