2012 John W. Campbell Memorial Award Finalists

The 2012 John W. Campbell Memorial Award finalists have been named:

  • Ready Player One, Ernest Cline (Crown)
  • This Shared Dream, Kathleen Ann Goonan (Tor)
  • Soft Apocalypse, Will McIntosh (Night Shade)
  • Embassytown, China Miéville (Del Rey)
  • The Islanders, Christopher Priest (Gollancz)
  • The Highest Frontier, Joan Slonczewski (Tor)
  • Dancing with Bears, Michael Swanwick (Night Shade)
  • Osama, Lavie Tidhar (PS)
  • Robopocalypse, Daniel H. Wilson (Simon & Schuster)
  • Home Fires, Gene Wolfe (Tor)
  • Seed, Rob Ziegler (Night Shade)

The award, for best SF novel, will be presented during the Campbell Conference, to be held July 5-8, 2012 at the Oread Hotel in Lawrence KS.