2012 Philip K. Dick Award Announced

The winner of the Philip K. Dick award was announced on Friday, April 6, 2012 at Norwescon 35, in SeaTac WA, for distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2011 in the US.

The Samuil Petrovitch Trilogy, Simon Morden (Orbit)

Special citation was given to:

The Company Man, Robert Jackson Bennett (Orbit)

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society.

This year’s judges are Bruce Bethke, Sydney Duncan, Daryl Gregory, Bridget McKenna, and Paul Witcover.