Mike Glyer wins Forry Award

The Los Angeles Science Fantasy Society (LASFS) has selected Mike Glyer as this year’s recipient of the Forry Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Field of Science Fiction. The award, named for Forrest J Ackerman, long-time fan and “Mr. LASFS,” has been presented annually since 1966. Previous winners include such eminent figures as Isaac Asimov, Leigh Brackett, Ray Bradbury, and Andre Norton. Glyer is the longtime editor of nine time Hugo-Award-winning news fanzine File 770.