2011 British Fantasy Award Winners

The British Fantasy Society has announced the winners of 2011 British Fantasy Awards. The winners and nominees are:

Best Novel (The August Derleth Fantasy Award):

Best Novella

Best Short Story

Best Collection

Best Anthology

Best Non-Fiction

Best Artist

  • Vincent Chong
  • Ben Baldwin
  • Daniele Serra
  • Les Edwards
  • Paul Mudie

Best Small Press

  • Telos Publishing; David J. Howe & Stephen James Walker
  • Atomic Fez; Ian Alexander Martin
  • Gray Friar Press; Gary Fry
  • Pendragon Press; Christopher Teague
  • TTA Press; Andy Cox

Best Magazine

  • Black Static
  • Cemetery Dance
  • Murky Depths
  • Shadows & Tall Trees
  • Strange Horizons

Best Graphic Novel

Karl Edward Wagner Special Award: Terry Pratchett

Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer: Robert Jackson Bennett, for Mr Shivers (Orbit)

There are also nominees and winners in film and television categories. Voting was open to all current members of the BFS, plus members of FantasyCon 2010 and FantasyCon 2011. Winners were announced at this year’s British Fantasy Convention, FantasyCon 2011, held September 30 – October 2 2011 at the Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton, UK.