Willis Wins 2011 Robert A. Heinlein Award

Connie Willis is the winner of the 2011 Robert A. Heinlein Award, given for outstanding published works in science fiction and technical writings that inspire the human exploration of space. Winners are chosen by a committee of SF authors chaired by Dr. Yoji Kondo, and receive a plaque, a sterling silver medallion, and two lapel pins, all featuring the likeness of Robert A. Heinlein.