Airship Awards Nominees

Nominees have been announced for the second annual Airship Awards, given by Steamcon. Categories include Written, Visual, Aural, Community Contributor, and Potpourri.

The written category nominee list follows:

Phoenix Rising: A Ministry of Peculiar Occurrences Novel, Tee Morris & Pip Ballantine (Harper Voyager)
The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack, Mark Hodder (Pyr)
Camera Obscura, Lavie Tidhar (Angry Robot)
The Half-Made World, Felix Gilman (Tor)

The winners will be announced at an awards banquet at Steamcon on October 14th, 2011. The full nominee list and more information is available at