2011 Sunburst Award Shortlist

Finalists for the tenth annual  Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic have been announced:


Young Adult:

Winners will be announced on September 14, 2011, and each will receive a cash prize of $1,000 and a hand-crafted medallion featuring a sunburst logo designed by Marcel Gagné. Jurors for 2011 are Kate Freiman, Mark Leslie, Christopher Roden, and Alison Sinclair.

For more information, see The Sunburst Award Society.