2011 Prometheus Hall of Fame Award Finalists

The Libertarian Futurist Society has released the five finalists for the 2011 Prometheus Hall of Fame Award.

Falling Free by Lois McMaster Bujold (1988)

“‘Repent, Harlequin!’ Said the Ticktockman” by Harlan Ellison (1965)

“The Machine Stops” by E. M. Forster (1909)

“As Easy as A.B.C.” by Rudyard Kipling (1912)

Animal Farm by George Orwell (1945)

This category honors novels, novellas, stories, graphic novels, anthologies, films, TV shows/series, plays, poems, music recordings and other works of fiction first published or broadcast more than five years ago. All members of the Libertarian Futurist Society are eligible to vote. The award will be presented in a ceremony during the 2011 World Science Fiction Convention, to be held in Reno NV, August 17-21, 2011.

2 thoughts on “2011 Prometheus Hall of Fame Award Finalists

Comments are closed.