2011 Arthur C. Clarke Award Shortlist

The six titles on the 2010 Arthur C. Clarke Award shortlist have been announced:

  • Zoo City, Lauren Beukes (Angry Robot)
  • The Dervish House, Ian McDonald (Gollancz)
  • Monsters of Men, Patrick Ness (Walker)
  • Generosity, Richard Powers (Atlantic)
  • Declare, Tim Powers (Corvus)
  • Lightborn, Tricia Sullivan (Orbit)

This year’s judges were Jon Courtenay Grimwood and Martin Lewis for the Britih Science Fiction Association, Phil Nanson and Liz Williams for the Science Fiction Foundation, and Paul Skevington for SF Crowsnest.com. Paul Billinger was chair of judges.

The winner will receive a £2011 prize and a commemorative engraved bookend. The winning title will be announced at the SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival, April 27, 2011, in London.

2 thoughts on “2011 Arthur C. Clarke Award Shortlist

Comments are closed.