Marusek Wins Endeavour Award

David Marusek’s Mind Over Ship won the 2010 Endeavour Award.  The award honors novels or single-author collections written by Pacific Northwest authors, and the winner receives $1,000 and an etched glass plaque.

Finalists for the 12th Endeavour Award,

  • Mind Over Ship, David Marusek (Tor)
  • Push of the Sky, Camille Alexa (Hadley Rille)
  • Hunting Ground, Patricia Briggs (Ace)
  • City Without End, Kay Kenyon (Pyr)
  • Eyes Like Sky and Coal and Moonlight, Cat Rambo (Paper Golem)

This year’s judges were Robin Wayne Bailey, Laura Anne Gilman, and Madeleine Robins. The winner was announced at Orycon 32, held November 12-14, 2010, in Portland, Oregon.

One thought on “Marusek Wins Endeavour Award

Comments are closed.