2010 Geffen Awards Winners

The 2010 Geffen Awards winners have been announced:

Best Translated Science Fiction Book:

  • Isaac Asimov’s Collected Short Stories, Vol. 1, Isaac Asimov (Moby Dick)

Best Translated Fantasy Book

  • Nation, Terry Prachett (Kidmat Eden)

Best Israeli Short Story

  • “Doctor Watson and Mr. Holmes – or – The Curse of the Penningtons”, Vered Tochterman (Once Upon a Future)

Best Israeli Novel

  • To Be (Chong Levi’s Fifth), Yoav Avni (Zmora Bitan)

The Geffen Awards are presented by the Israeli Society for Science Fiction and Fantasy. Winners were announced at ICon (Hebrew language) in Tel Aviv, the annual Israeli SF convention, held September 25-30, 2010. Via SF Awards Watch.