2010 WSFA Small Press Award Finalists

The finalists for the 2010 Washington Science Fiction Association Small Press Award for Short Fiction have been announced:

“each thing i show you is a piece of my death”, Gemma Files & Stephen J. Barringer (Clockwork Phoenix 2)

“Race to the Moon”, Kyell Gold (New Fables Summer 2009)

“Images of Anna”, Nancy Kress (Fantasy Magazine 9/09)

“James and the Dark Grimoire”, Kevin Lauderdale (Cthulhu Unbound)

“Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast”, Eugie Foster (Interzone 1/09)

“Siren Beat”, Tansy Rayner Roberts (Roadkill/Siren Beat)

“The Pirate Captain’s Daughter”, Yoon Ha Lee (Beneath Ceaseless Skies #27)

“The Very Difficult Diwali of Sub-Inspector Gurushankar Rajaram”, Jeff Soesbe (DayBreak Magazine 10/09)

The award, created to showcase small-press publishers by recognizing the “best original short fiction” published by small presses in the previous year, will be presented at Capclave 10, to be held October 22-24, 2010 in Rockville, Maryland. The winner will be chosen by members of WSFA.

One thought on “2010 WSFA Small Press Award Finalists

Comments are closed.