2009 Scribe Awards Winners

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers has announced nominees for the fourth annual Scribe Awards, honoring excellence in licensed tie-in writing for books published in 2009.

Best Novel, Speculative Fiction (tie)
Enemies & Allies, Kevin J. Anderson (Morrow)
Terminator Salvation: Cold War, Greg Cox (Titan)
Star Trek: A Singular Destiny, Keith R.A. DeCandido (Pocket)
Warhammer: Shamanslayer: A Gotrek and Felix Novel, Nathan Long (Black Library)
Star Trek: Vanguard: Open Secrets, Dayton Ward (Pocket)

Best Novel, General Fiction
As the World Turns: The Man from Oakdale, “Henry Coleman” & Alina Adams (Pocket)
CSI: Brass in Pocket, Jeff Mariotte (Pocket Star)
Psych: A Mind Is a Terrible Thing to Read, William Rabkin (Signet)

Best Adaptation, General and Speculative
The Tudors: Thy Will Be Done, Elizabeth Massie (Gallery)
GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra, Max Allan Collins (Titan)
Countdown, Greg Cox (Ace)

Best Young Adult, Original and Adapted
Bandslam: The Novel, Aaron Rosenberg (Price Stern Sloan)
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, Stacia Deutsch & Rhody Cohon (Simon Spotlight)
Thunderbirds: Deadly Danger, Joan Marie Verba (FTL)

William Johnston was the recipient of the Grandmaster Award. Winners were announced at Comic-Con International, held July 21-24, 2010 in San Diego CA.