2010 Sunburst Award Shortlist

Finalists for the Sunburst Award for Canadian Literature of the Fantastic have been announced:


  • The Mystery of Grace, Charles de Lint (Tor)
  • Indigo Springs, A.M. Dellamonica (Tor)
  • Makers, Cory Doctorow (Tor)
  • The Sunless Countries, Karl Schroeder (Tor)
  • Julian Comstock: A Story of 22nd-Century America, Robert Charles Wilson (Tor)

Young Adult:

  • Give Up the Ghost, Megan Crewe (Henry Holt)
  • Amy By Any Other Name, Maureen Garvie (Key Porter)
  • Half World, Hiromi Goto (Penguin)
  • Wondrous Strange, Lesley Livingston (HarperTeen)
  • The Hunchback Assignment, Arthur Slade (Lamb)

Winners will be announced in the fall of 2010, and will each receive a cash prize of $1,000 and a hand-crafted medallion featuring a sunburst logo designed by Marcel Gagné. 2010 jurors are Don Bassingthwaite, Gemma Files, Susie Moloney, Ursula Pflug, and Ed Willett.