2010 Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award Finalists

The finalists for the 2010 Theodore Sturgeon Award have been announced:

  • “Things Undone”, John Barnes (Baen’s Universe 12/09)
  • “This Wind Blowing, and this Tide”, Damien Broderick (Asimov’s 4-5/09)
  • “As Women Fight”, Sara Genge (Asimov’s 10-11/09)
  • “Spar”, Kij Johnson (Clarkesworld 10/09)
  • “Blood Dauber”, Ted Kosmatka & Michael Poore (Asimov’s 12/09)
  • “Cockatrice”, Tanith Lee (Fantasy Magazine 10/09)
  • Shambling Towards Hiroshima, James Morrow (Tachyon)
  • “Her Voice in a Bottle”, Tim Pratt (Subterranean Winter ’09)
  • “True Fame” Robert Reed (Asimov’s 4-5/09)
  • “The Death of Che Guevara”, Lewis Shiner (Subterranean Fall ’09)
  • “Eros, Philia, Agape”, Rachel Swirsky (Tor.com)
  • “The Island”, Peter Watts (The New Space Opera 2)

Kij Johnson, a juror, has removed her story from consideration. The award will be presented during the Campbell Conference Awards Banquet, to be held July 16-18, 2010 at the University of Kansas in Lawrence, Kansas.