2010 Prix Aurora Awards Winners

The 2010 Prix Aurora Awards winners were announced at Keycon 27, held May 21-23, 2010 in Winnipeg, Canada.

Best Novel in English:
Wake, Robert J. Sawyer (Penguin Canada)

Best Novel in French:
Suprématie, Laurent McAllister (pen name of Jean-Louis Trudel & Yves Meynard) (Bragelonne)

Best Short-Form Work in English:
“Pawns Dreaming of Roses”, Eileen Bell (Women of the Apocalypse)

Best Short-Form Work in French:
“Ors blancs”, Alain Bergeron (Solaris #117)

Best Work in English (Other):
Women of the Apocalypse, Eileen Bell, Roxanne Felix, Billie Milholland, & Ryan McFadden (Absolute Xpress)

Best Work In French (Other):
Solaris, Joël Champetier, ed.

Artistic Achievement:
Steel Whispers cover, Dan O’Driscoll (Bundoran)

Fan Accomplishment (Fanzine):
WCFSAZine, R. Graeme Cameron, ed.

Fan Accomplishment (Organization):
Filk Hall of Fame, David Hayman

Fan Accomplishment (Other):
Astronomy Lecture at USS Hudson Bay, Ray Badgerow