Solstice Award Winners

SFWA President Russell Davis announced the recipients of the 2010 Solstice Awards: Tom Doherty, Terri Windling, and the late Donald A. Wollheim. They will be presented during the Nebula Awards Weekend in Cocoa Beach FL, May 14-16, 2010.

The award, created in 2008 and given at the discretion of the SFWA president with the majority approval of the Board of Directors, is for individuals who have had “a significant impact on the science fiction or fantasy landscape, and is particularly intended for those who have consistently made a major, positive difference within the speculative fiction field.”

For more, see the SFWA website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *