Philip K. Dick Award Winner Announced

The 2010 Philip K. Dick Award winner was announced on Friday, April 2, 2010 at Norwescon 33, in SeaTac WA. The winner for the distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2009 in the US is:

Bitter Angels, C.L. Anderson (Ballantine Spectra)

Special citation was given to:

Cyberabad Days, Ian McDonald (Pyr)

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. This year’s judges are William Barton, Andy Duncan, Bruce McAllister, Melinda M. Snodgrass, and David Walton.

For more information, contact the award administration:
David G. Hartwell (914) 769-5545.
Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551

For more information about the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society,
Contact Gary Feldbaum (215) 665-5752

For more information about the Philip K. Dick Trust:

For more information about Norwescon:
Contact NorthWest SF Society: (425)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *