Eric S. Rabkin Wins 2009 SFRA Pilgrim Award

Eric S. Rabkin is the winner of the 2009 Science Fiction Research Association Pilgrim Award for lifetime contributions to SF and fantasy scholarship. Eric S. Rabkin, the Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of English Language and Literature at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, has published over 30 books, including Science Fiction: A Historical Anthology and Fantastic Worlds: Myths, Tales, and Stories. 2009 Pilgrim Award judges were Elizabeth Hull, Marleen Barr, and Gary K. Wolfe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *