HWA Lifetime Achievement & Specialty Press Winners

The 2009 Bram Stoker Award for Lifetime Achievement winners are Brian Lumley and William F. Nolan. The award is presented to an individual or individuals whose work has “substantially influenced the horror genre.”

The winner of the 2009 HWA Specialty Press Award is Tartarus Press. The award is presented to “a specialty publisher whose work has contributed substantially to the horror genre, whose publications display general excellence, and whose dealings with writers have been fair and exemplary.”

The awards will be presented at the World Horror Convention, to be held March 25-28, 2010, in Brighton, England.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *