World Fantasy Award Judges Announced

The judges for the 2010 World Fantasy Awards have been empanelled. All kinds of fantasy qualify; only living authors and editors are eligible; all books must have a 2009 publication date and all magazines a 2009 cover date.

To be considered for awards, all materials must be received by all five judges by June 1, 2010:

Greg Ketter
c/o Dreamhaven Books
2301 38th Street
Minneapolis MN 55406

Kelly Link
c/o Camelot Court Office
10 Camelot Court
Brighton MA 02135

James Minz
c/o Baen Books
500 Wait Avenue
Wake Forest NC 27587

Jürgen Snoeren
Publisher MYNX
Herengracht 507
1017 BV Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Gary K. Wolfe
40 East Cedar
Apt 9A
Chicago IL 60611.

A copy should also go to

Peter Dennis Pautz, President
World Fantasy Awards Association
PO Box 43
Mukilteo WA 98275

Winners will be announced at the 2010 World Fantasy Awards Banquet and Ceremony during the 36th World Fantasy Convention, October 28 – November 31, 2010, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Columbus OH. (Life Achievement nominees will not be released; the winner will be announced in advance of the banquet.)

For more:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *