David D. Levine Wins Endeavor Award

Portland author David D. Levine is the winner of the 2009 Endeavour Award, for a distinguished science fiction or fantasy book written by a Pacific Northwest author.

  • Space Magic, David D. Levine (Wheatland)
  • Ill Met in the Arena, Dave Duncan (Tor)
  • A World Too Near, Kay Kenyon (Prometheus/Pyr)
  • Long Walks, Last Flights and Other Stories, Ken Scholes (Fairwood)
  • Anathem, Neal Stephenson (HarperCollins/Morrow)

The winner is presented with an engraved glass plaque made by artist Ashley Harper, and a grant of $1,000. Judges for the 2009 Award were Joe Haldeman, John Helfers, and Sarah Zettel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *